Blockchain Technologies: Opportunities for Solving Real-World Problems

Good day to the Harmony team,

I’m John from the Philippines, who’s also a small-time investor (if I may say) in Harmony by staking and doing decentralised finance. I’m a doctor in the Philippines and practicing it by profession, I’m suggesting something under the Healthcare sector and for the Healthcare industry. First of all, I would like to thank you for the trust and efficiency that you give to your investors and believers of your project and company, it’s actually a breakthrough after knowing Harmony several years ago by researching and reading the roadmaps as well as future projects under the chain. Now, what I like to suggest is something outside of financial concern and financial security, my suggestion is about an Electronic Medical Records system and a Blockchain-based Healthcare System for patients and professional records of doctors and other allied health workers in and out of the hospitals/clinic and under a certain Blockchain where their records are safe and secure as well as easily retrievable.

I saw a project from Korea that has also have the same concept which is called MediBloc (www.medibloc.co.kr), I’m not promoting any projects by the way. Anyways, they’re listed as $MED which is their native token. They’ve been doing their project as an electronic medical records system (EMRS) under a blockchain but only based on Korea. Another project is under Fetch.Ai who is also working on a blockchain autonomous-mediated electronic medical records system but actually concentrated on Collective Learning as AI-based technology (Collective Learning: COVID-19 | Fetch.ai). What I’m actually have in mind is a simple information of patients bound in a blockchain, so that any hospitals can actually retrieve those information on a get go while also securing those information to avoid identity theft and fraudulent use of it.