Hey! It's me.......Justin

Hello fellow Harmonauts! My name is Justin Hall, and I reside on the Space Coast in Florida. Like most Floridians, I am not originally from Florida. In fact, I still consider Kansas City home despite not being there in over 12 years.

I’m an engineer by degree. Received both Electrical and Computer Engineering undergrad degrees and also went back and received my MBA. My career started with a Fortune 5 company in General Electric. I brought my Midwest work ethic to that company and early on was tapped as future executive leadership. During my tenure at GE, I worked as an automation test engineer testing embedded C code in electronics used for railroad signaling solutions. My most memorable experience was that I was fortunate enough to travel to Tibet for a project based in China where I worked with and met lifelong friends. Eventually was relocated to Florida where I was promoted to Senior Level Band and slapped with golden handcuffs in the form of a high salary compared to my peers with similar experience. Thought I had made it.

However, lunch breaks at the gym became filled with catered meetings. Weekends were spent at the office because how could I be forced to ask my employees to come in and not be there myself? The juice wasn’t worth the squeeze.