DAO research and case studies

Name of DAO

H.E.R. DAO, and Do or DAOn’t

Proposal overview

DAOs are a fairly new concept, however there are Leaderless Organizations in the centralized space that may have similarities. The aim of this research is to start to dive deep into understanding the best practices for DAOs in terms of performance, motivation, environment and capacity, under the lens of typical DAO metrics; namely governance, treasury, social media, and reviews.

Objectives:
The main thrust of this research is to develop deeper knowledge of how DAOs work and how to improve their performance. It is to start from a place of curiosity which will be the drive to reach a more advanced understanding of the organizational functionality of DAOs.

Introduction/ Overview:
I have a Master’s in Organizational Development and Leadership, as well as research and data analytics experience. DAO research is befitting for my expertise.

Problem statement:
This research will be of benefit to H.E.R. DAO community. It will be implemented by interviewing H.E.R. DAO members, DAO tooling experts, distributing surveys, and looking at literature reviews to compare Leaderless Organizations with DAOs. This research will be important for H.E.R. DAO as it’s in its nascent stages with a huge potential and growth trajectory. Due to the dark forest of the DAO territory, research approaches may vary as time progresses. It’s imperative to be flexible and open minded.

Project objectives:
As a granter, you will benefit by gaining deeper insight and perspective into where areas of performance are strong and where areas may need improvement.

Proposal ask and duration estimate:
$3,500 a month for 6 months (March to August as initial research funding) will support me while conducting this research. My aim is to dive deep and prioritize this research for the H.E.R. DAO community as well as DAO’s in general.

Researcher:
Sianoi Kimari

4 Likes