DAOs: People DAO Funding Proposal

Name of Project / DAO / Company

People DAO

Application type

DAO funding proposal

Proposal overview

Due to the strong benefits of DAOs, many are growing faster than they can structure their organization and onboard new members. I’d like to create a horizontal service DAO that helps other DAOs grow their teams, leaders, and organizations. As a long time community builder, coach, and consultant, I’ve had a lot of experience shaping onboarding, team dynamics and more. This proposal is to bootstrap me building a team and DAO to service other DAOs.

People DAO milestones:

1. Secure 1-3 DAO people development projects (I’m already a member of FingerPrints and Meebits DAOs and have heard there may be interest from the Harmony team itself too).

2. Define concrete people development challenges for these “beta” DAOs

3. Use these concrete projects to recruit founders to our People DAO who have complementary skillsets for me and the projects we’ll bootstrap with.

4. Complete beta projects

5. Propose methods to scale up our tactics to help more DAOs whether it is growing our team, creating a product, or something we can’t yet imagine.

6. Build sustainable revenue through our services so that we are self sustaining as a DAO

7. Become a leader in DAOs space to help solve pressing people problems

Details on potential service agreements

• Fingerprints DAO - NFT collection DAO also launching on chain NFT projects. Currently working on onboarding new members.

• Meebits DAO - Metaverse development DAO focused on the Meebits 3d NFTs. Currently seeking to better leverage DAO “founders” – an early but large group brought into the DAO to help fund development.

• Early discussions with RaidGuild, Metacartel & Harmony which will continue both as this proposal is discussed and accelerate if this proposal is accepted.

• Very open to meeting more DAOs trying to figure out people development or organizational development needs.

Proposal ask