DAO Tooling Project

DAO Tooling

Proposal overview

Simply, this will be a repo to collect various tools that make it easy to create and interact with DAO’s for a beginner, building up to advanced tooling.

It is a project which was designed and coded and proposed during EthDenver 2022.

All hail the Bufficorn.

Proposal ask

Max bounty for EthDenver : $5000

External links

Codebase : alienflip/EthDAOTooling: Easy to use Ethereum tooling! Includes Layer 2 integrated solutions (github.com)
Deployment to Harmony Network : Harmony Blockchain Explorer

1 Like

Who are you? Any reference?

1 Like

I will be meeting Kaz this week to discuss the project :wink: … who are you?

I guess as a little intro, I am an engineer at ZeroBridge (github.com), but am also a hardware engineer at a large (left unnamed) tech house.

Also have a NFT project, in case you are interested p1xelpussies (@p1xelpussies) / Twitter

Hello @alienflip

Thank you for joining us at EthDenver. It was quite the adventure. Did you end up falling ill like so many of our friends?

I am slightly curious about what you are proposing to do here. Can you go into more detail? Is what you propose any different then the list that can be found here?

Let me know! We are very engaged in building, porting and finding dao tools for Harmony, so I will be paying close attention to this one!

Thanks!
Sam Harrison

1 Like

This is actually a very good idea. Multisig it’s fine but not very usable for new people, an interface that easily allows you to create a DAO, step by step, with all the explanation and simplicity would be fantastic.

It may be a plugin inside One OS, completely compatible and we also wanted to include that!

Hey @Sam, glad you are interested!

In fact, the tooling set has now been adopted into another group, and we are preparing to launch a DAO. I talked with them last night, and we would we interested in proposing a for a larger grant.