Running for DEV DAO: Candidate Edd Norris

Greetings Harmony ONE Community!

Edd Norris here!

I’m here to talk about my candidacy for the Harmony Protocol Developer DAO!

Here’s my post introducing myself on Talk.Harmony:

I currently serve as 1/2 of the Harmony ONE focused business TrustlessTeam.one
I have also been the owner and operator of 2bit Entertainment an independent application development company for the past 5 years; working w/ large brands like Google, Dell, University of Washington, Adidas and smaller marketing firms.

I am also a core developer on the $ERG based #ErgoPlatform NFT project ERGnomes.io

As it says in my Introduction, my background is in Video Game Development, I would love to be involved with building the nessisary tools needed to use Harmony ONE with gaming applications; because it’s speed and costs would make it a top-tier solution for #GameDev.

TrustlessTeam has just completed our #HarmonyHackathon Project FishFight.one!
FishFight.one NFT/Blockchain Game bringing fishing online

TrustlessTeam is currently incubating a large scale community focused project called HarmonyLand. HarmonyLand is meant to bring NFTs from all over the crypto-space into Harmony and show the world just how powerful and useful the Harmony Protocol is.

I have been involved in trying to help define publishing standards for Harmony Ecosystem Developers; focused on educating and protecting vulnerable community members.

Speaking honestly, I already find myself serving the role which the Developer DAO would require in my free time as it is; helping developers in the Harmony Discord and because I have experience working with other blockchains and personally have the need to create a bridge to the #ERGO #PoW blockchain, I feel I would be a great asset to the Developer DAO as well as the Harmony Ecosystem at large.

Looking forward to serving the community/ecosystem regardless of the results of this election.

Thank you for taking the time to read about my candidacy.