Validator DAO Council Q1 2022 Candidate: Crypt0Tech

Hello All.

My name is Andre, active officer from Brazilian Navy, enthusiast of crypto since 2014, actually running a validator since end July, (still at the 100 epochs grace period of election :slight_smile:). I´m not a developer or programmer or work in any way with IT. I have regular skills learned through trial and error. I have some experience running some other nodes from other coins as well. Trying to be a speaker for the HarmonyOne Brazilian community , as well as South America. And I would like to throw my candidacy to the community appreciation.

Why?

Well, since I joined the protocol as a validator, I really got engaged within the community and I don´t think I had gave back enough. I would like to help in a more direct way so ONE can reach it´s full potential. The protocol is not perfect, and by doing a fine tuning we can reach the true decentralization. ONE is like the crude oil, that when was discovered, boosted the progress around the globe.

It´s entirely upon us to make the right moves and point the right direction to where ONE belongs.

What to do If elected?

Well, with all your help, my goals to the Q1 of 2022 would be (but not limited to):

• Promote a friendly education program, it´s vital that the most critical information regarding the protocol must be accessible to all users, even more to the new ones, in a quick, friendly and intuitive way. All users are critical to the success of the protocol.

• Onboarding new validators, by troubleshooting , design tutorials if needed, schematics , answering questions and giving visibility when needed.

• Work in unison with the other governors to bring to life projects that can make the difference among the validator community like the Bootstrap Initiative

• Provide the means for the network to be further decentralized and secure, discussing hips, proposals and changes on the protocol, taking in account the possible drawbacks.