Community DAO Council Candidate: StrongMindsHold

Hello ONE family! For those who don’t know me my name is Tim, aka StrongMindsHold, and I’m formally announcing my candidacy for the Community DAO council.

Here’s a little background on me:
I’ve been involved with Harmony since the beginning of this year and served the community as a mod for the official Harmony Telegram and currently serve as a mod for the official Harmony Reddit. I also have been running a validator since March. I am a fully retired military vet and Harmony is now my full time “job”. I am married to the best woman on the planet and have 4 children I teach at home. Life is good and the Harmony community has been a direct blessing to me and my “squad”. Forever grateful!

My thoughts on the community:
Serving this community has been an awesome experience to say the least! I was blown away from the very first day I joined and I am still in awe of just how good it is to this day. No other crypto community can touch us and so many members exemplify the definition of “Harmony”. There is a real desire from members to help each other and lift each other up; everywhere you look you can see this. It has made serving this community an absolute pleasure and I plan on continuing that role of community servant for as long as the community allows me to!

Why I am running for a council position: