Creative DAO Council Q2 2022 Candidate: Beeks Vybe

Hello all,
My name is Beeks Vybe.

A short background about me: I am a Billboard charting music producer and recording engineer based out of Los Angeles. I used to run my own record label Vybehouse, and still currently own my own recording studio, and work mostly with independent artists from all across the world these days as a freelance mix engineer and producer. I have a giant chip on my shoulder about the Spotify and the music industry overall in the web2 space. I am a music industry expat finding my way in the web3 world but sadly I am not very bullish on the music NFT scene as of yet. I fear our issue is still primarily legal and not technical challenges. As I see it, the legal constraints still keep the web2 platforms for music moated in security, and NFTs will soon be integrated into web2 platforms (just ask DistroKid, they will tell you themself). I’m obviously against Spotify and I find them evil and predatory so I am here to fight the good fight to create a better future for musicians and artists in web3, and especially in Harmony.

For the sake of transparency: I was not considering running this term for a Governor position for the Creative DAO, as I have just been recently elected Governor for the Community DAO this upcoming term, but I see a need for representation for willing and able bodies to contribute to this effort. To put it simply: I am willing to put in the work, and help facilitate the creative demands of Harmony’s community.

1. What is the role of the Creative DAO in the Harmony community and how do you plan to advance its mission?