INDIA DAO Initial Council 2022 Candidate 2nd Term: Suman

Hello Community members,

I am Suman, a software engineer and a keen learner. I am a crypto enthusiast and developer and passionate about new technologies mostly on the blockchain. Always ready to learn and take on challenges.

I work for Scripbox, a leading wealth management company in India. I have experience working as a full-stack developer. Have created and led teams to build scalable web and mobile apps. I’ve architected web apps from scratch and shipped them to production(for end-users). Previously I was working for I-Stem, an UN-funded startup that is dependent on grants released by different organizations. The company focused on building accessible platforms for blind communities. There I created the foundation for the very first of its kind web pdf editor which had features to draw annotations and parse textual data. The tool served the purpose of reducing efforts for PDF editing thus making the content more accessible to the blind communities. Technologies I’ve worked on: React.js, Node.js, Python, Rust, SQL and NoSQL databases.

Have contributed to open source projects too. Created a python package for printing random quotes for multiple categories: quoters. Received an amazing response from the community. Currently, more than 160+ projects are using it.

A few years back I started exploring and learning blockchain technology and have got quite fond of it.
I started my learning from the Ethereum blockchain and switched to the Harmony blockchain which is EVM compatible. In the learning process, I worked on smart contracts and deployed the contract on the Harmony test net. Harmony is a great and beginner-friendly ecosystem.

Questions & Answers:

1. What will be your role in the INDIA DAO and how do you plan to advance its mission?
  • Response: As a tech lead Governor, I would provide technical guidance for the DAO and will take it to next level.