INDIA DAO Initial Council 2022 Candidate 2nd Term: Yash Garg

Hello Community Members,
I am Yash Garg from Uttar Pradesh, India. I go with the name Megabyte in communities.

I am a Developer:man_technologist:t2:, a BUIDLer:man_construction_worker:t2:, and a Creator:man_artist:t2:.

• As a Developer,
    I am a Full-Stack Blockchain Developer(Solidity), Full-Stack Web Developer(MERN Stack with Next.js), and Flutter Developer.
    I have done one internship in each of the domains mentioned above and am currently a Blockchain Developer Intern Phyllo.

• As a BUIDLer,
    I BUIDL products that will add value to the human race and save their time.
    I have BUIDL, a platform known as Certified-Cliché that institutions like Udemy, Internshala, UpGrad, etc, can use to convert certificates they provide into NFT(s). And it was selected for the GirlScript Summer of Code 2022.

• As a Creator,
    I tweet daily about the information that #YouShouldKnow. Currently, I have started a series #PolygonExplained, where I described the working of Polygon(previously MATIC) in detail.

On the Non-Technical End,
I am a community guy, and part of several communities and moderator in some of them.

I am
Polygon💚 Developer Advocate,
Polygon💚 GUILD Mage,
Community Avenger @Hack2Skill,
Associate Android Dev Head @DevDungeons,
and Webmaster @Blockchain-Manipal (A club in my college).

I have been a speaker in Twitter Space and Intro to Blockchain Event, both of which were organised by GirlScript Summer of Code 2022.

Also, I am Polygon GUILD Jaipur Lead and spread education about the Web3 and Polygon in Jaipur Region through Learning Sessions, Talks, Meetups, Hackathons, etc.

1. What will be your role in the INDIA DAO and how do you plan to advance its mission?

Response:

As a Content Creation Governor, I will help and guide others in making the content for the social media platforms, describing what Harmony is and how the ZK is taking over other consensus mechanisms.