Rika Sukenik | Product Manager | Ex ConsenSys & Deloitte

Hi everyone! My name is Rika and I’m a Product Manager. I was previously at ConsenSys, and prior to that I worked in the blockchain lab at Deloitte. I love thinking about crypto through a product lens, specifically how can we build great products that keep users coming back. I am currently seeking to join an intellectually curious, collaborative team working on solving real-world problems. You can learn more about my background and experience in my latest Medium post: https://medium.com/@rika.sukenik6/a-call-for-support-as-i-embark-on-the-next-phase-of-my-blockchain-journey-7082c593df1f

4 Likes

Hi Rika,

Great to have you here on our forum! We also are keen to look at crypto through a product lens and would love to learn your insights from your time at Deloitte and Consensys. Perhaps there’s some way we can work together. Do you have any topics that you would like to start a conversation with?

Cheers,
Nick

Nick, kudos to you for looking at crypto through a product lens! Many (crypto) startups are so focused on buidling from the onset and they completely miss the customer development process.

It seems like you’re on track with building a really powerful scalable blockchain, and are now trying to figure out what application(s) make the most sense to build on top - whether it’s gaming, geospatial imagery, ML, etc. With all of these options, how do you figure out what to focus on?

More specifically, I’m keen to understand how you’ve approached customer development - how do you segment users, how do you talk to them, how do you quickly iterate on features and get it back out to users for testing, how do you test your hypotheses? Lastly, how do all of these things come together to inform your business model?

2 Likes