Soooo I'm not a Developer

Sooo I’m not a developer or a coder.

I have noticed though that because sooo many of you are sooo much smarter than me and understand the technical language way better than I do, sometimes what is hard to do is to simplify the message.

I’ve done sales for 15 years, spoken on stage many times, and I have worked on explaining any message I understand to where a 7 year old understand this.

This is hardly a resume, but with getting the world more involved into the space, does anyone see these type of skills just as valuable?

5 Likes

I think DAO’S require all kinds of skill sets. Our entrepreneurship abilities go a long ways in helping pioneer the future in the crypto space!:100::partying_face::pray::facepunch::dart::raised_hands::innocent:

4 Likes

Well just crypto in general in this case right? The community is still very small.

2 Likes

But someone told me build Dao’s and they will come… :facepunch::pray::partying_face::100:

2 Likes

Being a good seller is the most important skill a lot of developers lack. The community is small but very active, which is why I like Harmony.

4 Likes

I’ve been doing sales for over 15 years. I’m pretty good at it. Why hasn’t this been stressed out yet? Is it due to the demand there is within the ecosystem? Too much demand, not enough supply?

Harmony needs developers the most, to create apps that use the blockchain. They have 4 shards but if they are mining empty blocks, what is the point?
I think there are still not enough devs here.
so yeah too much demand, not enough supply.

For big projects to succeed, they need the collaboration of sellers and developers and designers.
Everyone needs to find his niche and collaborate, just like everywhere else.