Africa DAO Candidate: BrodaGreen

“I am because we are”- Ubuntu

Hello everyone, my name is brodaGreen and I am running for the position of Governor of the Africa DAO.

I hold a Bachelors in Electrical Engineering, and have been involved in early stage Brand Strategy and Communications over the past few years. I am a crypto enthusiast, web3.0 evangelist and strong advocate for Blockchain adoption here in Africa. I believe in communities, and that we can achieve so much more together.

As a pioneer Governor of the Harmony Naija DAO (Nigeria), I have been actively involved in community growth, onboarding new members, driving engagement education, and helpful conversations. In the last couple of months, I, along with my fellow governors, have grown our Naija DAO by about 812%, and skyrocketing engagements across all our Social Media. A poll taken in the community showed that 25% of people got their first cryptocurrency ($ONE) or digital asset via our outreaches, most of which I was forerunning along with my team members. Also, most recently, we have educated our community on participation and involvement. A good number of them have interacted with the Harmony Blockchain and have $ONE staked. I am big on community participation and involvement in driving growth, decentralisation, education, diversity, and mass adoption.

My roles in the DAO spanned across:

• Technical Training organisation and onboarding future blockchain builders
  • Social Media & Community Management
  • Hosting weekly Twitter Spaces
  • Curating of learning materials and Teaching for our Blockchain Beginner Class, called #CryptoLikeImFive.
  • Offline advocacy and outreach
  • Strategy and brand growth.
  • I was also part of the Facilitators of Harmony’s first Meet-up in Nigeria. It was a huge success in Benin City, and we had a little short of 100 attendees.

Technical Profile