Community DAO Council Q2 2022 Candidate: Christian Press, (aka the xLabGuyx Validator Node Operator)

1. Are there obstacles you see in being able to commit up to 10 hours/week as a DAO governor?

As a validator node operator, I easily spend greater than 10 hours per week interacting with the Harmony Protocol community via social media. The ability to connect with the community and impact them in positive ways is the only way you can successfully reach and maintain an elected status.

I also believe that achieving and keeping elected status within a few months of starting my node is a strong indicator that I continuously put a great effort into facilitating positive relationships to receive delegations.

2. What skills and/or abilities do you hope to bring that would be beneficial to the Community DAO?

Anonymity is not compatible with my career path. So I have taken the liberty to create a Linktree that reveals my identity. You can see the recently popular crowdfunding video that has inspired me to give back so much to the Harmony ecosystem.

As for my education, my medical license can be verified via my LinkedIn profile. I put the link to verify my license in its respective location on my LinkedIn profile. Since the internet is full of strangers, I strive to be transparent to foster genuine relationships with the people I talk to in our community, it’s great!

Thanks to my effort so far to gain your trust we know that at the bare minimum I hold a Bachelor’s degree (baccalaureate) with specific course requirements outlined here:

I’ve also been working on my business foundation this past year. I began my Master’s in Business Administration at California State University, Channel Islands. Two days ago, I applied for my business license, bought a domain, designed it for desktop and mobile. I am so excited to be an entrepreneur and put to use the skills I have been sharpening over my many years of academics. Here’s my website!

consultations.one