Community DAO Council Q3 2022 Candidate: Amartay1986

Hello everyone,
My name is Ashley and I am offering my candidacy for the upcoming Community DAO (Q3) term.
A lot of you will recognize me as Auguy1986 on reddit.

About myself:
I have been married to my beautiful wife for 8 years. We have two children and a Yorkshire terrier named Lily. In my spare time I like playing guitar and piano.

I have been a CPA now for almost 18 years. Started out in a big 4 firm in Atlanta, GA (KPMG) Worked my way up to Forensic Auditing manager where I overlooked 25 employees and audited several multi- billion dollar corporations.
As of now, I am a equity owner in a Top 30 Accounting firm located in Southeast United States.
Last year, I became an co-owner operator of a Taco Bell in the state of Florida. :slight_smile:

My first investment in Harmony came around the end of 2020 so I have almost been in the community for 2 years. I have met a tremendous amount of good people along the way. Some that has ideas and beliefs the same as myself and other that are quite opposite. Same ideas will make any company fail!

Regardless, we are here as a community to ensure our passion towards Harmony is always the same. I would love to work with people that has Harmony’s best interest in mind. I would appreciate the opportunity to bring fresh ideas to the table while at the same time learning from others in the group.
I want everyone to know that I will be solely working for the ‘community’

What do I bring to the table?

• 15+ years of auditing experience

• Understanding how valuable marketing is (Taco Bell for example)

• Passion and desire to lead and engage with EVERYONE!

• Never afraid to ask the though questions and will never be afraid to answer the community’s tough questions

• Accountable & Responsible for the work I bring to the table

• Vast understanding of what it takes to be self sustainable as a business owner