Community DAO Council Q3 2022 Candidate: M87

Good day Harmony family,

My name is Kristina, the majority of folks on Harmony may know me as M87. I am an executive Community Manager (along with HR, marketing, & outreach) of Harmony-native SonicSwap ecosystem & would like to offer my candidacy for the next CDAO term (Q3 2022).

As a bit of a background, my lifelong education/career choices have always revolved around working with people. I have 3 years of education in Human Resources, 2 years of on-campus community involvement, & 7 years of hospitality & audit work experience in total, which included not only administrative jobs but also training & managing staff. Community development is something that I’ve always gravitated towards but I’m also quite introverted at the same time - I like stopping by in community-ran Twitter spaces, playing online videogames, building mining rigs, cooking, making my own homemade organic health & beauty products, hiking, gardening, & hanging out with our chickens & other pets of our household (our dog, our cat, & our mouse). With particular recent worldwide situations that brought difficulties & sacrifices among most people’s lives, I’ve became quite anti-social but Harmony has reminded me how impactful staying connected to your community can actually be.

My journey with Harmony in particular has started from the early MochiSwap days. The community on Harmony has left me speechless in the best way possible, which made me want to be a part of something more impactful & that’s when Dr R & Sonicstar created SonicSwap! From everything we have learned, one of the most important lessons was - THE COMMUNITY COMES FIRST. I can’t emphasize this enough! We appreciate every single member of our community for dozens of reasons but mainly because

1. we’re all here to grow together, &
  2. projects without communities come down to being just a bunch of code & that’s the reality of it.