GAT3WAYDAO: minimizing the web3 learning curve

Name of DAO: :rocket: GAT3WAYDAO :rocket:

Proposal overview

Onboarding more people of multiple skillsets to web3 through the means of high-quality education, support, and engagement is of great importance. How often have you heard or read quotes similar to the following?

• “I don’t know anything about web3.”
  • “I’m not a dev and I don’t want to be, can I still be in web3?”
  • “I have 10+ years of experience as an ML dev, I want to learn NFT pixel art.”
  • “I just want to do community management.”
  • “What is Harmony?”
  • “How do I create a wallet?”
  • “I don’t understand the terminology, what is WAGMI or DeFi?”
  • “I’m scared wallets will steal my money, how can I be sure this is a safe investment?”

There is a clear lack of a starting point of teaching material that is actively hosted to support a wide variety of talents from all across the globe to enable more web3 journeys and teach them the best practice knowledge and skills that will encourage engagement in the space. It has also been shown that without a strong and passionate peer community alongside a learning platform, the majority of online learners struggle to fully complete their studies and will lack crucial collaboration and networking skills and opportunities.

GAT3WAYDAO is aiming to be THE best web3 onboarding experience for anyone, everywhere, especially students.

GAT3WAYDAO will establish a peer community alongside a transparent learning platform that bridges together web3 experts and novices across all skillsets by certifying proof of learning and incentivizing community engagement with the creation of learning materials. The DAO will also be providing access to partner events (i.e hackathons, conferences) and internship placement opportunities. There will be a particular focus on building on Harmony mainnet due to our admiration of and alignment with the philosophy and vision.