Running for DEV DAO: Ivo

Introduction

My name is Ivo Elenchev
twitter: https://twitter.com/IvoElenchev
github: Elenchev (Ivo Elenchev) · GitHub

I’m a DeFi dev with 8 years of software development experience. My main interests are smart contract security, automated yield strategies and DEX arbitrage & order execution.

I’ve lead small teams of developers, and I’ve helped recruit developers for backend, frontend and networking positions. I’ve mentored junior developers and helped them grow.

I started building on Harmony because it solved some of the issues I faced with the DeFi app I’m working on. I’d love to help more developers discover Harmony and create useful applications on it.

Work

I started my career as a backend developer in the gambling industry. The latency / networking problems that I faced on a daily basis helped me with my hobby which eventually turned into a career - low latency arbitrage on centralized exchanges. I spent some time in a data analytics company and I eventually transitioned to a senior dev role at an algo trading company where I worked on arbitrage algorithms and efficient execution strategies for centralized crypto exchanges.

As I learned more about DeFi I started applying our algorithms to DEXes and began spending more time developing trading algorithms and arbitrage bots for the decentralized world. Eventually, I quit my full-time job to focus on DeFi.

Currently, I spend most of my time working on a DeFi project that I plan to launch on Harmony next month.

Education

I have a bachelor’s degree in computer science & economics.

Whitehat / Smart Contract Security

During the last few months, I’ve discovered exploits in several DeFi projects and I’ve helped devs improve their smart contracts:

• I recently discovered a vulnerability in some of the smart contracts on Harmony and Helped the Harmony team resolve it