SpectrumX DAO

Name of DAO

SpectrumX DAO

Proposal overview

I started to be interested in blockchain because of a friend that is involved in it and we were sharing experience and our passion about helping others. The more I studied about it, the more I got involved in DAOs. I realized that it was what I was missing and I could find the purpose I was looking for in my career. Token Engineering Commons (TEC) was my first exposure to the Web3 space. In TEC I started the Gravity Training and became a Graviton. In Gravity we do conflict management for DAOs, we utilize book clubs and practice groups to talk about important topics within the community. Additionally, we create safe spaces and promote non violent communication. Gravity has just started and I want to be involved in more activities around web3.

When I attended EthDenver 2022 I got on a team and we had an idea about creating a space for autistic people and everybody who is affected by or feels empathy for people on the spectrum. We want to start SpectrumX DAO for those people to feel free to create, to be heard and to find new ways that can get them closer to their biggest dreams. I would like to focus more on the SpectrumX DAO project and on my research about implementing psychology in the web3 community. Other than that I want to build a NFT collection about psychology and important topics in our lives that we don’t pay attention to but are still part of our day to day. I want my main focus to be on these goals, which is why I left my job recently. The $10K grant is going to be crucial for me during this time to set a budget to live off of, while also being able acquire supplies that I’m missing to start creating the NFT art that I want to launch.

Proposal ask

Metrics for success

March:

• Getting mentors
  • Boost the SpectrumX DAO discord server
  • Website platform for SpectrumX DAO

April:

• Establishing partnerships
  • Connect with Harmony
  • Marketing on twitter and social media

May: